This is a preview of the new Deli charts - we are working on finalizing them by the end of 2013.

Go to the old Top 300 charts


Indie Rock

Indigo "Blurred" & "Cry To" & "Flowers"

Indigo recently released a series of three singles, "Blurred" & "Cry To" & "Flowers", that showcase his ability to create well-crafter LoFi, bedroom pop gems.

This is primarily the work of Miles King who first caught our attention with the fun surf pop song "Doho" back in October.

"Flowers" is a quiet small song about change and the end of summer fling.

"Cry To" plays with similar themes as "Flowers" adds beautifully haunting synths.

"Blurred" finds Indigo working with Lure Division and creating a melody that is incredibly addictive.


Baby Jesus Paper Boy "Fifer in the Aviary"

Baby Jesus Paper Boy recently released a two song preview of their forthcoming EP "Fifer in the Aviary" which is set to be released later this Winter.

This is primarily the work of Multi-Instrumentalist and songwriter Eamonn Prizy who has worked with an array of local groups including Rosaries, George Arthur Calendar, Cam’s Jams Family Band, Reverse Cowboys, and Dogs at Large.

You can catch Baby Jesus Paper Boy for free at Empty Bottle on January 31st with Dogs At Large and Space Gator.


Emily Jane Powers "PA Fog"

Emily Jane Powers has released the latest single, "PA Fog", from her 2021 album, Isometry.

The B-Side of the single features a reimagination of an older song called "(What a Horrible Thing) To Lose Your Mind" and remix of "PA Fog" by local Synth-Pop trio Course.

All proceeds from this single will be donated to Alzheimer's Association.

photograph by Rachel Winslow


OK Cool “Time And A Half”

Ok Cool have released the video for “Time And A Half” the first of two songs they are releasing as an EP called "Songs From The Spare Room". The video is artistic gem from Joe Baughman and the song is top notch bedroom pop.

The duo of Bridget Stiebris and Haley Blomquist are planning to release their next single, “Self-Sow”, on February 4th.

Photo by Tracy Conoboy


Single Premiere: Cosmic Bull "Joe Namath Moment"

We are proud to be able to premiere the first single, "Joe Namath Moment", from the upcoming EP "27X2" from Cosmic Bull.

This is the latest project from long time local musician Mark Vickery who has performed with bands including Word Bongo, Zo, and Liquid Soul.

This new single features Mark on vocals, cigar box guitar, bass and a keyboard patch. He is joined by Kevin O'Donnell on drums, Newtron Cole on percussion and Scott Tallarida on all other keys, patches, and guitars.


- news for musician and music pros -